About Us

Organization Documents

VA Kappa Alumni Volunteer Corporation Directors

John Lawson, Chairman – ‘75
jlawson@wmjordan.com  

Don McNamara, Vice Chairman – ’75
djm@long-cove.com  

Bill Thomas, President – ’72
william.a.thomas.jr@gmail.com  

Scott Perkins, Vice President – ’87
scott.perkins@tufts.edu  

Paul Ostrye, Treasurer – ‘77
paul@ostrye.us  

Nelson Pearsal, Secretary – ‘89
nelspearsall@mac.com  

Geri Yantis, VP Housing  – ‘84
gyantis@syaa.com  

Steve Herbert, Historian – ‘76
vtsherbert@outlook.com  

Tom Eubank, General Counsel – ‘74
eubbank@comcast.net  

Wally Sale, Chaplain – ‘72
salecwIII@cox.net  

Jeff LeHew, Chairman Alumni Events – ‘83
jeff.lehew@visatinc.com  

Chris Swan, Chairman Alumni Communications – ‘86
cswan626@icloud.com  

Joe Catalano, VP Alumni Relations  – ‘84
jcatalano@mvbbanking.com  

Todd Lewers, Director – ‘78
toddlewers@gmail.com  

AVC Meeting Minutes and Budget

VT SEC Chapter Support Team

Jay Sage ‘87 – Chapter Counselor & Undergrad Mentor Chair
jaysage11@gmail.com

Ed Bishop '74 - District Governor

eb1400ml@gmail.com

Ken Lyons - TN Gamma

Balanced Man Steward

Kenneth.lyons@scouting.org​

Mentors

Brad DeVore - President Mentor

Alex Burkholz - Programming Mentor

Sean O'Leary - Recruitment Mentor

Andrew Lemens - Finance Mentor

Bill Bunting - Communications Mentor

Sam Lionberger - Chaplain Mentor

Nick Moga - Epsilon Mentor

Jeff Crate - Sound Mind/Sound Body

Vance Pitzer - Service Learning

Herb Sening - Events Mentor

Dr. Josh Iorio - BMS Scholarship​

TBD - Sigma Mentor

TBD - Phi Mentor

Faculty Fellows

Dr. Bob Muir - Myers-Lawson School of Construction

Brian Kleiner - Myers-Lawson School of Construction

Jason Oberoi - Corps of Cadets, Asst Director, Citizen Leader Track

Becca Scott - Smith Career Center